Current List of Live Islamic Classes Offered Free Online

27 02 2008

This is the current list of free, live online  DAILY Islamic classes offered at Al Quran Wa Sunnah Site of Learning. The schedule is updated often and new classes are added frequently. So, to keep up to date check the schedule at:

http://sunnahfollowers.net/schedule.htm

Enter the Class Room By Clicking Here:

 

 

sunnahfollowers-guarantee.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday

Tawheed Class taught by Sister Laila Nasheeba @ 2pmEST/7pmGMT

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 02 2008
Shahrzad

Thank you for sharing this. Good i see female scholars around.. :)

9 06 2008
a sister

Salaamu ‘alaykum,

Scholar, you say–no disrespect intended–did she memorize the entire Quran in the language in which it was revealed? That was something that all of the sahaba, and the first generations after them put emphasis on before studying anything else. Moreover, in the past, one was not considered a shaykh until one had first mastered the Quran, subhanallah!

Does she have an ijaaza and from where? Notice the word ijaaza, not degree.

Muhammad ibn Sireen (rahimahullah) said (along the lines of), That this knowledge is your deen, so look to who you take it from.

Maalik (? rahimahullah) was advised to look at the adaab of the teacher first, if they are good, then learn from them. Otherwise, he was told to move on to someone who did have good akhlaaq.

9 06 2008
Umm Yusuf

Assalaamu Alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu Sister,

I’m not sure who you are asking about memorizing the entire Qur’an. You can read about the speakers here:

http://sunnahfollowers.net/about/our-speakers.php

I assure you they have the creditials to pass along their knowlege that they have gained through the years.

I believe it was the Prophet Muhammad (SAW) who said: “Convey what you have heard from me even if is only one verse.” (Bukhari)

I have never read a hadith or verse of the Qur’an that says you need IJaza or a degree to pass along your knowledge of Islam.

I don’t know if you have checked out the site or not. But if you haven’t I encourage you to go there and check it out. And if you have and were unsatisfied with it. Then, that is your choice. Alhamdullilah, Allah gave us all free will to choose what to do.

May Allah guide us all. ameen.

Wa Salaam

17 06 2008
Umm Yusuf

Assalaamu Alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu “A Sister”,

I wanted to email you back after your last comment but you provided no email sooo I will answer you here insh’Allah.

This is my site, as such I have links to sites that I enjoy and that appeal to me. I am not forcing anyone else to go to them.

I, myself, have been on some sites that have links to things that I do not necessarily follow or agree with but I respect the blog owner enough not to leave comments degrading and ranting against the sites they put on their blogs. Because it is their blog and they have a right to put whatever they want on it …….just as I do.

No site is absolutely perfect and no person is perfect. I ackowledge that. We are humans, we make mistakes, we sin, and we repent and rise above it (most of the time insh’Allah).

I agree 100% with you about giving credit and sources….as you can see when you read the articles from other places that I have on my blog the sources are clearly visible.

The bottom line though is this: I am not sunnahfollowers.net. This blog is not an extension of sunnahfollowers.net. It is a personal blog, my personal blog. I do not own sunnahfollowers.net or operate it. If you do have a problem with them and their site, I suggest that you contact them with your concerns and of course you don’t have to go there. That’s your choice. But for those of us who do choose to go there to seek knowledge, please respect that.

This topic is now closed. :)

Wa Salaam

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

