Latino Muslims Growing in Number in the USA

28 07 2007

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 07 2007
Umm Layth

Masha’Allaah, they are growing.

My cousin, from my father’s side of the family, just accepted Islaam a few weeks ago as well, alhamdulillaah. Keep her in your ad’iyah, insha’Allaah.

May Allaah reward you sister.

28 07 2007
UmAbdurrahman, "Blanca"

As Salaamu Alaikum:

Thanks sis for posting this video. I really enjoyed listening to it and seeing how sooo many Hispanics are living their lives as Muslims.

Jazak Allahu Khair

28 07 2007
Umm Yusuf

Wa Alaikum salaam wrwb Umm Layth,

Alahmdulilah Allahu Akbar (All thanks and praise is for Allah and Allah is the Greatest). May Allah always keep her on the Qur’an and Sunnah.ameen.

Wa alaikum salaam wrwb sis Blanca,

Wa iyaki sis.😀 I must confess that I love hearing convert stories and POSITIVE news programs on Muslims in the West. We are truly diverse and it is lovely.

31 07 2007
carimuslima

Loved this video sis… It makes me so happy whenever I hear how Islam is growing within the Latino community. Being a Latina it brings warmth to my heart and tears to my eyes knowing there’s someone just like me from the same background that embraced this beautiful faith of Islam. Jazak Allah Khairan for the share!!!! Hugs😉

1 08 2007
TV Report: Latinos Turning To ISLAM « InTuiTivE MuSliMah

[…] converting to Islam. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did when I saw it. This post was inspired by Umm Yusuf’s post on Latino Muslims Growing in Number in the USA. Jazak Allah Khairan […]

4 08 2007
rayhana

Assalaamu’alaykum warahmatullaahi wabarakaatuh,

Reminds me of William Rodriguez (the last person to exit the North Tower of the WTC), a Latino himself – alhamdulillaah he converted to Islaam last November – and publicly announced it here in Malaysia when I attended a talk he gave on 31st July 2007!

May Allaah continue to guide us and give us tawfeeq and hidayah, ameen.

29 08 2007
Zanjabila

As salamu alaykum sister

Here’s an article on Muslim converts in Russia:

The Spread of Islam to Russia

Leave a Reply

