Busy

13 11 2007

All of my regular blog readers know that I am usually very diligent in posting and commenting.  However, I have been flat out busy lately. As my children get older it seems that I have less and less time for myself and thus less time for the blog world. Alhamdullilah, though! Kids are only young once.

We were on a schedule here daily with lessons in the morning and I found my time online later in the mornings on through afternoon.  Anyone with children knows that as they change so do the schedules. We have been taking more outings lately and attending playgroups and such. Alhamdullilah, we’ve met many nice people and it is an excellent opportunity to dispell some of the myths and misconceptions about Islam and particularly women in Islam. Unfortunatley, at the end of the day, the last thing I feel like doing is going online. Instead, I want to rest and sleep. haha. I must be getting old…

Well, just thought I would give a little update. 


Actions

Information

3 responses

13 11 2007
UmAbdurrahman, "Blanca"

As Salaamu ALaikum Sis:

Mash’Allah, good to see you on the blog. Yeah, it is hard to balance our family and hobbies. Alahmdulillah, you are keeping productive with the children. Yes, I do miss your writing.

Insh’Allah, looking forward to reading more.
🙂

14 11 2007
adikbongsu

Assalamu’alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

glad to know you are back online, have been wondering why there’s no update these days…hehehe

alhamdulillah, its great to be able to spent quality time with the kids, i wish i could too but as a working mother, my time with them is definitely shorted than yours with your kids.

Keep it up sis! 🙂

17 11 2007
ummabdurrahman

As Salaamu Alaikum Sis:

I have enjoyed blogging since YOU and Sis Sumayah introduced me to this extracurricular activity. I have learned alot from visitng your blog.

Also, you’ve been randomly tagged by the NaBloPoMo randomizer for a meme about 7 weird/random things about you!
You can visit my page for the instructions. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

