My Ramadan Diary: 10-04-2007 (Staying awake seeking the Night of Power)

5 10 2007

Personally, I’m a night owl. I have no problem staying up all night. I do have a problem going to sleep and waking back up. But I can definatley pull an all nighter and be fine the next day.  My husband is the complete opposite.  In fact, he never has any problem fasting or waking for suhoor (maybe because he’s used to it). But staying up all night straight……very difficult for him.

 Well, mash’Allah www.sunnahfollowers.net has added early morning classes. One is held  at 2AM EST (The Signs of the Last Hour) and 3am EST is live Qiyam Tarawih prayers from Houston, TX. Mash’Allah the recitation is beautiful.

I have found this really helps me stay awake  and also helps me to be in a state of rememberance of Allah rather than getting side tracked.  I simply love being able to hear the tarawih prayers from home. It makes me feel like I’m a part of something when it isn’t possible for me to be there physically.

I highly encourage anyone in the US to try to make these classes if you are having trouble staying up in rememberance of Allah during these last ten nights.